Felicitation Ceremony 2023

All our dreams can come true; if we have the courage to pursue them.
Gulmohur High School recognized the outstanding performance of the Class X students batch 2022-23 on the Felicitation Ceremony – ICSE 2023. Mr. Sanjay Sinha, General Manager, Technical Services, Tata Motors graced the occasion as the Chief Guest.
The highlights of the programme included honouring the students who secured 95% and above in the Board Examination with the Audbhidya Award. The recipients of this award, Vaibhav Karin (98.60%), Ishika Kumari (97.30%). Akanchha Kumari (97•60%), Shivangi Tuwary (97.60%). Bhumika Kumari (95.80%), Amit Kumar Pandet (95 80%)] and Subhajit Patra (95.20%). Each student received a Tablet as well as an Appreciation Plate for academic as well as co-curricular excellence and for serving the society.
The Tata Cummins Young Achiever’s award went to the girl and boy scoring the highest in the ICSE Examination. This year it went to Akanchha Kumari and Vaibhav Karn respectively. The Principal’s Award this year was bagged by Vaibhav Karn for his overall outstanding performance in academics and co-curricular activities. The audience enjoyed a delightful cultural programme which included a performance by the school choir and some dance performances.
The Chief Guest Mr. Sanjay Sinha congratulated the faculty and students for their hardwork and encouraged them to be dedicated and tenacious in their future endeavours. Under the able guidance of Principal Ms. Priti Sinha and Vice Principal Ms. Archana Srivastava the programme was successfully conducted by process owners Ms. Sangeeta Kaushal, Mr. Gopi Sen and Mr. Amit Kumar Dey.
Subject wise list of Toppers:
English – Ishika Kumari, Akanchha Kumari, Shivangi Tiwary
Hindi – Vaibhav Karn, S. Meenakshi and Gurpreet Singh
History an Civics – Akanchha Kumari, Subhajeet Patra, Rashi Raj and Shivangi Tiwary
Geography- Akanchha Kumari, Rashi Raj
Mathematics- Vaibhav Karn, Amit Kr. Pandit
Physics- Siddharth Singh
Chemistry- Vaibhav Karn
Biology- Akanchha Kumari, Rashi Raj
Computer Applications- Vaibhav Karn, Shivangi Tiwary
Economic Applications- Diksha Singh
Remarkable Improvement in Academics was shown by Anubhav Singh and Diksha Singh
Best contribution in the field of sports in the girls category – Tiyasha Pangiyara, Maidi Hembram
Best boy Athlete award went to Shivanand Singh, Gurpreet Singh