PGS 1857 copyGulmohur High School had its 'Effort Appreciation Ceremony' on 27th April, 2018 for the students of class VI to X. The Chief Guest for the occasion was Mr. Amitava Bakshi (Chief Procurement Officer, Procurement Division, Tata Steel) . The evening began with the auspicious lighting of the lamp and planting of the sapling, followed by a harmonious prayer song and dance. The students who have excelled in their academic performance in the year 2017-18 were recognized for their hard work and sincerity. The awards were given to students who have topped in the respective sections subject wise and also the first three rank holders from each section. The school believes in the overall development of the students so awards were also given for being disciplined and taking active participation in co-curricular activities and different club activities. Tata Motors awarded the ward of a Tata Motors employee for being the most meritorious student with the Tata Hitachi Award The Chief guest congratulated the winners and wished them luck for their bright future.


It was a proud moment for Gulmohur High School as our students won prizes in several categories in the ASISC Zonal Athletic meet held on 6th & 7th April'18 at Xavier School Gamaharia. In Sr. Boys category - Hritik Singh was declared 1st in long Jump,1st in Triple Jump and 2nd in 100m, Priya Ranjan- 3rd in Long  Jump,3rd in 200m. Sr.Girls- Samridhi 3rd in Shot put, Sandhya-3rd in Long Jump. In Jr. Boys Gourav Suman Jena 1st in 200m,2nd in 100m,3rd in Long Jump, Abir Chatterjee 1st in 100m, R.Sarwan 2nd in 800m, 2nd in 1500m, Amisha Kumari 3rd in 100m, 3rd in 200m.Four Boys are selected for the ASISC Regional Athletic meet to be held on 27th & the 28 April'28 at Dhanbad.


IMG-20171221-WA0008A dream doesn't become reality through magic; it takes sweat, determination and hard work and it indeed is a dream come true for Gulmohur High School as we won accolades at the Tata  Education Excellence Programme. The end of this year ended on a happy note as we won in EQUIP - Executing Task Public Speaking Made Easy. The enterprising team consisted of - Ms. Priti Sinha (Primary Head) Ms.B Vijayalakshmi, Ms. Madhuchanda Sarkar, Ms. Lynette Daunt and Ms. Noori Khan. Creating innovative methods of teaching has always been a conscious effort of our faculty and being acknowledged for it was like an icing on the cake. We bagged two awards for Inno-Teaching - My Constructivist Classroom by Ms. Priti Sinha and SIPAQ-an innovative way to develop enhanced writing skills among students by Ms. Rita Baruah and Ms. Madhuchanda Sarkar. Kudos to everyone for their sincere dedication in making the teaching-learning process interesting, evolved and progressive. Their achievements are paving the way for new portals of learning in our school. 

ACTIVITIES IN SCHOOLGrooming the inner talents

Activity Based Learning (3)
Activity Based Learning (2)
Activity Based Learning
Earthday (2)
Assembly Programme
Home Page Pic8
Home Page Pic7
Home Page Pic6
home page pic 4